We Bought Our Forever Home!

I’ve always been self-conscious about my writing, and I am by no means a contractor, so what am I thinking writing a blog about our home improvement experience? Well, I’m an HGTV junkie, and I’m hoping to be discovered so I can change careers and have my own design business and TV show, of course. Truthfully, I doubt anyone beyond a few friends and family members will check in here to see our progress, but I’m hoping this will be a creative outlet to chronicle our renovation journey and maybe keep me sane while saving others from making the inevitable mistakes I’m about to make along the way.

So let me introduce the house. Built in 1962, this house has been the forever home for a family who has been the sole owners for the past 61 years. That’s also how the name of this blog came about because while it definitely needs some updating, I truly believe this will be our forever home that we can grow and add on to in the many years to come. Because the original owners built this home themselves, they took really good care of it and treated it with a great deal of love. So the good bones are there, and we just need to give it a facelift and bring it into the 21st century.

Leave a comment

Forever Home Again

Building our forever home as the 2nd ever owners of this 60 year old colonial style house in the heart of the historic Hudson Valley.